Welcome to QMBC-2022


Please check out The 11th Workshop held in Fuzhou from April 14 to 16, 2023.

About the workshop

The series of Workshop on Quantum Many-Body Computation (QMBC) is an annual event since 2011. This year it will be held in Liyang from August 8 to 10, 2022. Previously, this series of workshop was held at Chongqing University (2011), Lanzhou University (2012), Sun Yat-Sen University (2013), Hubei University (2014), Shanghai Jiao Tong University (2015), Beijing Computational Science Research Center (2016), University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (2017), Zhejiang University (2018), and Renmin University (2019). It aims to provide young researchers and graduate students with both tutorials on techniques and recent developments in quantum many-body computation, and provide an opportunity for interactions in the community.


QMBC-2022 will be held in Liyang on August 8-10, 2022. Participants are expected to arrive on August 7 (onsite registration day) and depart on August 11. Experts will be invited to introduce the recent advances in quantum many-body computation. The first day of the workshop, August 8, will be devoted to tutorial lectures. The next two days are scheduled for regular talks. Besides oral talks, this workshop will also have a session for posters. All oral talks and posters are required to be presented in English.

You are warmly welcomed to attend this workshop. No registration fee is required. However, travel, accommodation and all other expenses need to be paid by participants themselves. Please feel free to spread this information to young researchers and graduate students, who are highly encouraged to attend this workshop. We look forward to seeing you in Liyang.


QMBC-2022 will continue the great efforts of the nine preceding workshops and focus on recent advances in quantum many-body computation, including Monte Carlo, Renormalization Group and Tensor Networks, Machine Learning, Quantum Computing, etc.

Host Institutes

QMBC-2022 will be organized jointly by the Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (IOP, CAS) and Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU).


Ming-Pu Qin (SJTU)         Hai-Jun Liao (IOP, CAS)